Climate change is a big environmental problem that has become critical in last couple of decades. Some people claim that humans should stop burning fossil fuels and use only alternative energy resources, such as wind and solar power. Others say that oil, gas, coal are essential for many industries, and not using them will lead to economic collapse. What is your opinion?

Consuming fossil fuels is considered as a major reason of the climate crisis which has been a widely-held concern worldwide for the last decades. Some people assert that consuming the nonrenewable energy sources should be precluded and replaced with alternative energy sources, which I agree with. However, this notion is not entirely straightforward, and there is a heated controversy over it. Firstly, using renewable energy resources such as wind, hydropower, and solar power in industries instead of fossil fuels reduce the amount of the greenhouse gases in the Earth’s atmosphere. This matter puts an end to the increase in the temperature of the Earth’s surface. However, it demands the preparation of fundamental principles in many parts of the world. Moreover, it would be less amount of emitted greenhouse gases, provided that people drove cars or used public transportation vehicles which have low environmental impact. For instance, using hydrogen cars or hybrid tram are the alternative ways of transportation with lower adverse effect on the environment rather that the fossil fuel burners. Admittedly, those who reject the idea of stopping using fossil fuels claim that these hydrocarbon deposits are vital in economic growth. By this they mean, although they may have long term negative impact on the environment, they are significant factors of preventing economic failure around the world, especially after the globalization. However, as global warming is the foremost among the challenges the whole world is facing due to the globalization, turning to alternative options and preparing fundaments of using them is essential. To conclude, it seems logical that not using fossil fuels, either in industries or cars, is a significant step in improving the important challenge among a range of them around the world in this day and age. However, there are some people who do not recognize the climate crisis the foremost issue and put economic matters above all.