Climate change is a phenomenon that affects countries all over the world. Many people strongly believe that it is the responsibility of individuals, rather than corporations and governments, to deal with this problem. To what extent do you agree?

Climate variation is a recent challenge that nations are grappling with globally. Several folks hold the view that individuals are obligated to remedy this issue instead of the authorities and companies. Although the negative transformation of the planet is as a result of human activities, I vehemently disagree with this view that society bears the responsibility of solving the problem of the earth. This essay will discuss why the onus is on the state actors rather than the population. Firstly, governments all over the world are sovereign rulers and therefore, are required to protect their citizens against life-threatening issues like humidity. They should strive towards having a net-zero emission by committing to be carbon neutral. For instance, they should enact a law that mandates the compulsory planting of trees nationwide and also a harsh penalty for defaulters. This would reduce carbon footprints as there would be no extra carbon dioxide that will cause global warming. However, our leaders are kicking the can down the road when it comes to the rise of the sea level, flooding, storms and severe heat, instead they are shifting the duty on their subjects. Moreover, corporations are mostly responsible for the emissions of green gas into the air which is one of the major causes of humidity. To exemplify, mining companies have heavy-duty machines which use non-renewable energy such as fuel and coal. Also, they should refrain from using such energy and inculcate the habit of utilising renewable energy like solar, wind or water. Sadly, they are putting their heads into sand despite the fact that their operations are sometimes affected by floodings and storms. To conclude, the community still believe that individuals are responsible for solving this menace of climate change. Notwithstanding the fact that climate change is an unsurmountable problem, I hold the view that the government and corporations should do their bit by taking drastic steps to salvage this issue.