Climate change is a big environmental problem that has become critical in the last couple of decades. Some people claim that humans should stop burning fossil fuels and use only alternative energy resources, such as wind and solar power. Others say that oil, gas and coal are essential for many industries, and not using them will lead to economic collapse. What is your opinion? Support your point of view with relevant examples.

Stopping burning fossil fuels is a verified and widespread fact that science and many governments have warned us about. At the same time, it is known how hard it is to work to change all the industries and lifestyles without causing a great impact on the economy and people involved if it is done in the short term. Both views are important to be considered when many things are involved. However, the most relevant of all of this evaluation is: how will the future generation deal with a world full of climate changes resulting from our inconsequential actions, or the lack of actions to save what we have for a long-term consequence? Making changes must be started little by little, to avoid this lack of correct actions of countries that are the main causes of global warming and it is known that all of them have access to implement and strongly spread the culture of economic growth. Therefore, humans are the species that have the adaptation and readaptation running through their veins. It is proved that the way of eating has been reinvented substituting animal protein to the vegetable origin or the possibility to move from a point on the planet to another on the opposite side transporting people using machines (even if it started with fossil fuels and now it is turning to renewable energy).