A job for life is no longer a reality. Many people are now employed on short-term contracts. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this kind of employment for employees?

The public has different views about the merits and demerits of short-term occupations. In this essay, both sides of this perspective will be comprehensively discussed in the forthcoming paragraphs. There are plenty of positive sides, but the most evident and obvious would be an experience. To be more precise, if the employee has a job for the short time, he or she might experience different methods. An example to illustrate this point is coaches in football who change their workplaces annually so that they teach some new footballers and work with different personalities. Therefore, due to the fact that the individuals change employments frequently, they will overcome life challenges and will be ready for any surprises. One major disadvantage aspect is adaptation. To put it in another way, due to the short-term contracts, some introverted employees have trouble with finding mates in a short time. Also, they meet strangers every time when they come to new work, and they should be able to find a common language with them to not have a dull condition. Hence, for some types of characters, it possesses many issues. To sum up, currently, the majority of citizens employ in a certain place for a short period. The essay has discussed the pros and cons of that statement.