The position of women has changed a great deal in many societies over the past 50 years. But these societies cannot claim to have achieved gender equality. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People’s lifestyle changed gradually in the past few decades, especially for women. Nowadays, they can play a plethora of social roles besides being wives and wives doing housework. But do women face discrimination now? Unfortunately, they do. To my mind, there is no country where gender equality has been fully achieved. My point of view can be easily explained by any social survey. If you ask people “Can a woman become a president?” or “Would you like to see a woman as a leader” most of answers are negative. A lot of citizens still assert that women are not enough smart, strong, powerful to be a leader. Another gender gap is noticeable if we count how much time women spend on housework after their work at office. Society still thinks that only woman is responsible for cooking, doing washing up, childcare, helping elderly relatives and so on. But does it fair? I can’t agree with it. One of the most terrible discrimination is work discrimination. Employer don’t want to hire a young woman, because probably she will have children soon. If you are a young mother – employer is sure you will miss your work hours to care about ill children. To sum up, in XXI century women have more opportunities than ever before. This tendency is absolutely perfect. But at the same time, we can not ignore sexism in many spheres of life.