Nowadays, some employers think that formal academic qualifications are more important than life experience or personal qualities when they look for new employees. Why is it the case? Is it a positive or negative development?

People have different views on the importance of academic qualifications. Some recruiters give more value to a college or university degree than personal attributes and experiences. This essay will look into the reason for this and my opinion it is a negative development. There are a number of reasons why some employers put more stress on a degree than experiences. Firstly, they believe that candidates with an academic qualification are equipped with in-depth knowledge and useful skills which are necessary for their future jobs. As a result, these people could make greater contributions to their company than those without any formal qualifications. In addition, a student has to devote a lot of time and effort to his or her study in order to get a university qualification, which can somehow prove that this student is a hard-working and persevering person. This tendency, in my opinion, has numerous negative consequences. Many persons with diverse degrees encounter challenges engaging with their consumers due to a lack of required skills and knowledge. This might not only have a negative impact on their job but also lead their firm to lose loyal consumers. Furthermore, life experience enables people to deal with challenging situations more successfully, which improves job efficiency. Personal traits are also important considerations. Negative characteristics, such as dishonesty in the workplace, may represent a severe danger to the growth of any firm. In conclusion, there are a variety of reasons why some companies favour people with academic degrees over those with merely life experience or excellent personalities, and I believe this is a terrible trend.