Interview forms the basic selection criteria for most large companies. However, some people think that interview is not a reliable method of choosing whom to employ and there are other better methods. To what extent do you agree?

Interview is the most common form of hiring people in the companies.It is believed by many people that there are some other ways to select employees rather than basic selection method.I believe that hiring people by having face to face conversation is the most reliable option. Firstly, Companies and businesses are busy in doing a lot of other stuff and even recruitment procedure in big companies is time consuming so having face to face conversation in the form of giving interview is the best possible option as in this way you get to know person in detail and the background. Secondly, Hiring Procedure is based on steps so you don't just give interview to one person but there is a loop of HR and management that you go through to get to whole process.In this way they are able to know your full profile. For instance, Screening the backgroup history is also a good option where recruiters can know how authentic information is provided by the candidate. To conclude, Although there are many alternative ways to hire a person but in my opinion Interview is the best one as it gives this opportunity to meet in person and same time have better understanding.