Women and man are commonly seen as having different strengths and weaknesses. Therefore, some people believe that it is right to exclude males or females from certain professions because of their gender. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Society issues related to gender discrimination have been widely discussed among people over countries. Some argue that males or females should be excluded by certain professions because of their gender. This view is unwarranted and I disagree with it. As far as technology, equality and efficiency are concerned, I strongly hold that no matter male or female should be employed equally. First of all, with the development of technology, many gender weaknesses have been diminished. Thanks to the robot and automative technology females could complete some heavy works either males can do works that need precise operations. As I know, there more than 15 per cents of works have been undertaken by machines. In addition, an obvious reason, the employment equality of individuals should not be deprived. In the past thousands of years, women usually had not had the power to work. Profit from a series of hard campaigns, women gained the power to work. We need to protect the achievements of these campaigns. What is more, gender discrimination would be very harmful to the victims. For example, my neighbour Yu Qian lost a job opportunity in the nursery because of his gender which makes him feel uncomfortable and then he was addicted to smoking, drinking and perming hair. Last but most important, I agree with women or man are actually have their common weakness in a certain profession. However, a different gender partner could improve work efficiency. A recent study conducted by the Chinese Academy of Labour revealed that a different gender partner can improve about 15 per cents efficiency. In conclusion, males and females have their disadvantages but have more advantages. Each gender has played a significant role in present society. I strongly suppose that job opportunities cannot be deprived according to the difference of gender.