Most high-level positions in companies are filled by men even though the workforce in many developed countries is more than 50 percent female. Companies should be required to allocate a certain percentage of these positions to women. Do you agree?

There is a controversial notion heating a debate over the fact that although women employees constitute more than half of the workforce in a wealth of developed nations, golden level jobs in companies are still filled by male. In my opinion, I contend that it is good to give equal chances to females but the high positions should be offered by their set of skills rather than gender. Apparently, everyone of any gender should be given equal chances in companies. For such a long time, it is hard for females to be offered leadership positions since a myriad of people claim that their physical limits act as a drawback for them to be capable of these jobs. However, this statement is ungrounded. The leader who is a woman is still able to show the same decisiveness as a counterpart does. For example, Margaret Thatcher, the former Prime Minister of the United Kingdom had sent a naval task force with a view to recapturing the Falklands Islands. Hence, no matter what gender people are, they should be given the equivalent occasions in workspaces. Although genders’ merits are widely acknowledged, the requirements of high-level jobs should depend on candidates’ set of skills together with experiences. Getting such a paramount position in a company is a chance that needs strict roles so it must be for individuals who correspond with its demands. By that, a great workforce will be created and bring the upside effects to the workspace. Due to these redeeming features, it is necessary for companies to recruit on skillfulness along with knowledge. In conclusion, I would go for the fact that women deserve equal opportunities, yet senior level jobs should be given to those who meet the demands rather than their gender.