Many people are working at home rather than in the workplace. Some people believe this will bring benefits to the workers and their families, but others suggest it will cause stress in the home. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Today work from home becomes the new normal and people are enjoying their own benefits. While for others it may feel stressful as there is no new activity in their daily routine. This essay will further discuss both the perspective and provide a reason to have such beliefs. Realistically, doing our work in our comfortable places brings lots of advantages. First we can spend time with our family members as we can work from anywhere. So that we can get a work-life balance. Secondly, the home food. Many people are staying away from their homes and they really struggle to get quality food. By this everyone can save seventy per cent of thier salary. For example, one of my friends is working in a Corporate which is located in Bangalore. She needs to take care of her own expenses that include house rent, food, electricity bills and travelling charges. After the, lockdown she moved back to her home town which is a small village and she managed to save her earnings. Even though working at home brings positive feelings but it also has negative impacts to our mental and physical health. To elaborate staying at home and working may cause isolation and stress. Office workspace is anyways different from home. There we can interact with various people and we can also able to share our knowledge with each other. For an instance, one who works in an office will learn around smarter folks and will be more effective than one who works from home., Finally I conclude by saying that working from home is a fantastic short term benefit but the cost of this will be very high.