In companies, promotions to high positions should be given to employees inside the company and not to somebody outside the company or new hiring. Agree or disagree?

Promotion to high positions should not be given to new hiring, rather to employees inside the company. Therefore, I do not agree with this statement wherein this material I will describe why outsiders may be the best solution for companies that need to fill their management post. First and foremost, companies when they need to hire workers for management positions look inside their organization first. However, in my point of view, when they do not find the desired worker that fits the firm needs it will force them to start looking outside the business. For example, if a company is stuck at a certain level and need to hit a higher ground in their industry they will need to hire a professional who has the know-how to work at the position they have currently available. In which there are any employees inside the group who has this knowledge. In addition, in my point of view, in many situations hiring outsiders instead of employees inside the company can also bring good knowledge for the organization's workforce. For example, if the group give a promotion to a competitor's manager bringing him or her to their side, the organization will have the opportunity to understand some business processes in a certain way that could bring advantages to the firm. Nevertheless, hiring a professional not from the business can bring advantages to the team principally when the firm is fighting against competition and needs innovation. In conclusion, I disagree that companies promotions to high positions should be given to internal employees. In my view, in many cases outsiders can bring more value to the business because they can bring a new perspective to the organization, improving it as a result.