Interview form the basic selection criteria for most large companies. However, some people think that an interview is not a realiable method of choosing whom to employ and there are other better methods. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Interview are considered as one of the most important thing for the selection of an employee as with the help of the interview we can get to know more about the ability of the employees and even the employee can ask more about the company as many people believe that interview is not a relaiable option one should take an alternative option for the selection of the employee To being with, as there are many reasons why we should take interview at the time of hiring the employee as with the help of the mock interview one can get to know more about the personality and the potential of the person it is considered that face to face interaction are more beneficial as the candidates have to answer impromptus questions through which one can easily get to judge the ability of the candidate whether he/ she might work under pressure or not and can co-operate with the terms of the company On the other hand although there are many other methods of conducting interviews Such as written methods or theoretical knowledge but it is considered that the written test are not more reliable as compared to mock test as in the written test the chances of cheating and frauds are higher as the interviewer can take the help from the outsiders another process is group discussion from which we can appoint the employee as at that time the interviewee can get to know more about the communication skills of the interviewer as the communication skills plays a vital role in the sales job In conclusion we considered interview is the correct way to appoint an employee through which even the morale and the self confidence of the employer also increases and he/she can enhance its skills as per the requirements of the job or the company.