traffic and accomodations problems are increasing and the government should encourage businesses to move from cities to rural areas. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

During the past decades, rural areas have gradually been abandoned by their dwellers in favour of big cities, where appealing job opportunities can be found. However, this overall trend has generated relevant traffic and accommodations issues, thus it is argued that local administrations should push businesses to move from urban areas to rural areas. While there will be both advantages and disadvantages related to this change, I consider that the positive aspects take precedence over the drawbacks. First of all, by moving to rural areas, businesses will contribute to reducing traffic and housing problems in big cities, while saving money at the same time. If companies relocated outside the cities, their employers would move with them, resulting in a decrease in the amount of cars circulating in the streets, as well as a fall in the demand for urban accommodations. Moreover, living in a rural area is usually way less expensive than living in the metropolitan one. Therefore, companies who choose to relocate will benefit from lower bills and rents, thus saving precious money. However, there are also some negative aspects when it comes to moving businesses from cities to rural areas. Firstly, businesses might have to pay some extra money, since a relocation usually implies relevant costs for the company, especially in terms of transportation. For instance, when moving, a company will have to rent a van or a truck to transport furniture, computers, and documents. This usually requires a high disbursement. Secondly, businesses might lose their clients due to this change of location. For instance, if a bakery moves from a big city to a small town, it will inevitably have fewer clients, because towns are less populated, compared to cities. Thus, the company will experience a decrease in its income. Although there are a few disadvantages regarding companies moving outside big cities, there are a plethora of advantages that outweigh the negative aspects. Companies might experience some losses due to this relocation moving,, however these losses will be compensated by the significant benefits that relocation will generate. Companies who chose to relocate will not only contribute to fixing accommodation and traffic problems in big cities, but they will also save money.