In many cities the use of video cameras in public places is being increased in order to reduce crime, but some people believe that these measures restrict our individual freedom. Do the benefits of increased security outweigh the drawbacks?

It is a common belief that using cameras in public places is being rose could restrict people freedom. However, there is a more persuasive argument that these changes have had an overall positive effect because they can reduce crime in the community. On the one hand, cameras now appear in most of public places in cities, even rural areas. This is concerned that the freedom right of individuals can be infriginged, led people uncomfortable when they are in public places. For instance in China, authorities using cameras to marking score in inhabitants, which is make freedom rights being infringred strongly. Government also can abuse it to controled control freedom campain from people, which is usually harmful to the rulers. Nervertheless, government uses cameras as a tool so that control the criminal acitivities easier. High terrorist and crime rate threatened the safety of the public and using cameras help police follow the crime easier. According to a reccent survey in Hanoi, the crime rate decreased thirty percent in two years because the authorities has using cameras to follow the public acitivities. This could led the society to a upper level that criminal does not exist. To sum up, while there are some disadvantages of to using cameras to monitoring citizen, it is evident that the advantages of these things far outweigh the drawbacks.