Some countries spend a lot of money to make bicycle usage easier. why is this? Is this the best solution to traffic congestion?

In many homelands, governments use their source to invest using bicycles. In this essay, I will discuss the reason for this trend and what would be the most functional action to resolve this issue. Firstly, I will explore the importance of reducing traffic problems and encouraging people to live healthier. Secondly, I will give my opinion to whether this is the most effective way or can it be replaced with other options. To start with, one of the main reasons for governments to tackle this situation is to decrease the crowdedness on the roads. Furthermore, driving a bicycle is also a factor that helps people to live a better life. For instance, many people are unable to find enough free time to go to the gym due to work. Therefore, it provides individuals to increase their sportive activities. Consequently, I believe these factors are the main reason why countries putting effort to maintain this. On the other hand, I would not say this is the best solution to traffic congestion as there might be better and more beneficial choices to solve traffic congestion such as spreading usage of subways and other public transport. For example, it may not be possible to go to the office or some places for many people with bikes. Moreover, it is also considered a dangerous activity especially in the big cities because of the rising population and not paying attention to the speed limit by car owners. To sum up, I would not consider the attitude already taken since there are better possibilities. In addition, I believe governments should find the most common way that suits everyone.