Scientists have been warning for many years that in order to protect the environment people should use less energy. However, most people do not change their ways of living. What is causing this behaviour? How can people be encouraged to change?

Experts have been giving advice on how individuals can contribute to saving the environment, however people tend to ignore this, and just continue their habits. This essay will discuss the possible reasons behind the people's ignorance in protecting the environment and how to convince them to change their lifestyles. Lack of education might be one of the reasons why people are not fully knowledgeable about the negative effects of using unnecessary energy. Not everyone has the chance to go to school. Nowadays, science classes are already taking up topics about global warming and the factors related to it. Even at this early stage, students will have the idea of what a community can contribute to saving the environment. For example, people who leave in far-flung areas mostly are underprivileged when it comes to education. As a result, they continue doing some contributing threats to global warming, such as burning garbage including dried leaves and plastics. There are schools that create groups of students/youth that are conducting campaigns on how to save mother earth. By doing this, students will be able to share their knowledge may it be in school or in the community. In conclusion, people in the community, educated or not will be equipped with the knowledge on how to protect and save the environment.