Climate change is a phenomenon that affects countries all over the world. Many people strongly believe that it is the responsibility of individuals, rather than corporations and governments, to deal with this problem. To what extent do you agree?

With the global climate changes, it is deemed the responsibility of solving this issue falls mainly to individuals rather than municipalities and authorities. In my view, I believe that this problem concerns both individuals and institutions; hence, the cooperation of all parties is essential to limit this phenomenon. Some people believe that limiting climate change is the citizens' responsibility instead of nations' leaders because people are part of the majority of these environmental damages. For example, people would prefer driving their cars even if they know very well the impact of burning fossil fuels on the environment. However, citizens can't control the hazardous gases emitted by factories and are not in a place to take national decisions such as censoring the disposing of the industry's toxic wastes. Therefore, municipalities, along with federal governments, are the main ones responsible for saving their countries and the world from these threatening situations. Governments can control individuals ' actions by legislating new laws that protect the environment and creating new alternatives that can lessen the damage done in order to limit climate change and its threats to the human race. For instance, governments can encourage citizens to use eco-friendly options as means of transport to reduce their carbon footprint and can introduce laws to regulate the emission of greenhouse gases by companies. In addition, the provincial could improve the public transport services in a way that draws more people to use it; thus, the cars' emissions would be tackled. There are many reasons why leaders and lawmakers should take part in resolving this issue. In conclusion, climate change is a universal phenomenon that needs the cooperation of everyone, starting from individuals to local and federal governments, if it is to be tackled.