Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects- Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Whether all subjects that we learn from school are still in a debate. Some people believe that History is one of the most important school subjects, whereas other people argue that practical subjects such as Science and Technology are more important than History. To begin with, History teaches people to think critically and enriches their humanistic qualities. Since History textbooks and novels that we read are edited by human beings, there are some bias in these publications. Students can learn how to view different standpoints in a more open-minded way. Moreover, History is a subject that needs many seminars to debate for a certain event. As a result, students develop their creativity and imagination throughout seminars. For example, due to the lack evidence of ancient Egypt, teachers and professors often encourage students to imagine how Egyptian built pyramids. I think that skills such as critical thinking and imagination are quite important for the job market. On the other hand, I think subjects like Science and Technology are as important as History. Because of the development of the technology, people now can enjoy many entertainments and conveniences. In addition, Science and Technology cure many diseases and increase our life expectancy. Therefore, the public now can live in a better and healthy lifestyle. Furthermore, Science and Technology provide faster and more convenient transportation. For instance, when we are going to take a trip, there are many options such as bikes, cars, cruises, and planes. Finally, engineers are quite good at these subjects, but I think that they still need humanistic qualities to communicate with others. In conclusion, History enriches people's humanistic qualities. Although it seems that Science and Technology bring more benefits than History, I think History is as important as these two subjects.