Woman and men are commonly seen as having different strength and weaknesses. Is it right to exclude males or females from certain professions because of their gender? Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Stereotypically different strengths and weaknesses are attributed to males and females based on their genders. However, I categorically disagree with the exclusion of either sex from any profession.I believe that throughout the history of humankind numerous individuals have broken these gender-based archetypes. Firstly, Women have proven that they are equally competent in many male-dominated professions. For instance, the world has witnessed many women politicians who led their nations through a time of crisis. Further, the military, which is considered conventionally a masculine profession has many women on the frontlines. Thus it is clearly evident that excluding women from these roles would be a potential disaster. Secondly, Men have also proven their abilities in a traditionally feminine profession.To examplify a staggering number of men have become top chefs. Also, nursing has seen a growth in the number of males in the last decade. As a result, they were able to competently contribute to the recent pandemic. In a nutshell, to recapitulate the aforementioned arguments, I would like to reinstate that gender equality is a fundamental parameter for societal development. Also, a prejudice-free work environment is a basic right for any individual.