In modern times young adults spending more time with their friends and less time with family. Why has this change occurred? Do you think parents should force their children to spend more time at home?

Nowadays, as people are aware of the important of gender equality in school. Some people suggest that the ratio of female and male students should be 1:1 in schools. However, I disagree with it. Universities shouldn’t recruit the same number of boys and girls because it is not practical. This is because teenagers have different talents and preferences. It is impossible to reach the excepted enroll plan. For example, more girls like to register nursing, linguistics and mathematics. If schools hope to attract more boys to attend the courses, they might lower these subjects’ minimum passing scores. It still cannot make sure the gender equality in education. However, I think there some another better suggestions aimed for equal treatment in gender. Firstly, schools should treat the source, and they should avoid gender stereotypes. For example, most teachers and parents think males show better performance in STEM. It cause that girls lack of confidence to choose STEM subjects. Therefore, education departments should introduce training for school staff. It allows teachers to understand that females and males can have same talents in various regions. Whatever genders, students will be encouraged to learn about areas they like. Moreover, governments should make policies for improving females’ welfare in the workplace. For example, many women don’t study some majors because they worried about their jobs in the further. In conclusion, it is not realistic to recruit the same number of girls and boys in one subject. Furthermore, Colleges should emphasize to reduce gender fixed patterns. Therefore, I believe that universities should not introduce the statement that half of students each course are male and female.