Women and men are commonly seen as having different strengths and weaknesses. Is it right to exclude males or females from certain professions because of their gender?

Man and women have unique preferences and inclinations in certain occupations. They bring different capabilities and disadvantages to their jobs. In this essay, I will discuss why we should not exclude specific gender in a particular work field. Men and women bring distinct disparities in their roles in the workplace and these are not necessarily bad. Females have the advantage of having nurturing instincts which would be helpful for the teaching field, while their low stamina compared to males, maybe one of their downsides. This also makes them unfavourable in activities requiring a high level of exertion. In contrast, men have more body strength for heavy labour such as in the construction or engineering field, but they may have lesser skills in caring for babies. Although it is stereotypical, it is undeniable. However, when both genders work together, it brings harmony and balance. So is it right to exclude either group from certain professions? No, we should not exclude anyone, to give equal opportunity to both groups. Each gender may bring different ways of executing the job. For example, a female police officer might offer better care and empathy to abused women or victims of domestic violence than male officers. Conversely, male nurses, although minor in number, may provide better strength and stamina in caring for patients who are disabled or immobile. Hence, a variety of options may generate better outcomes in the working field. In conclusion, different advantages and flaws between gender roles in professions are beneficial. Is it possible to only have a single- gender for a specific job? I believe no gender exclusion is warranted when it comes to employment.