Women and men are commonly seen as having different strengths and weaknesses. Is it right to exclude males or females from certain professions because of their gender? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, the issue of stereotypes has become a hot topic. It is argued that males and females are often viewed as facing differing skills. I think some professions are either for men or women. I think it is right to exclude both sexes according to the type of work. I will discuss the reasons behind it in the subsequent paragraphs. The primary reason why both men and women should be excluded from some professionals is that there are certain jobs that can only be performed by men. This is to say that men have more physical strength than women so it is difficult for ladies to perform heavy-duty jobs. Men can uplift heavy things but women cannot do it; therefore employers do not hire women for these types of work. For example, a survey in Canada found that only 2% of women work in construction. Society has not accepted men in many traditional female positions such as nanny or beautician. Employers feel that men should not be hired for these types of positions because most of their customers do not want to hire men. For example, one of my friends failed at the interview for a daycare teacher as most parents do not want that any male teacher take care of their children In conclusion, I believe that it is correct to exclude people from certain jobs on the basis of their gender because of the difference between their physical strengths and some jobs are only made for women.