Some employees offer their employees subsidised membership of gyms and sports clubs, believing that this will make their staff healthier and thus more effective at work. Other employers see no benefit in doing so. Consider the arguments from both aspects of this possible debate, and reach a conclusion.

Many employers believe that giving subsidized for maintaining a healthier life will be helped to enhance the productivity of their employees. However, there are positive and negative arguments in this regard. Many employees in view that a healthy employer can contribute to work at maximum capacity and it will cause to increase efficiency of the employer and overall performance of the company. Apart from that being healthier brings work- life balance and motivates staff to work effectively and efficiently. Presently many people think more about healthy life so providing a special benefit related to health will make a positive attitude towards the company and uplift the standard of life. Some companies in view that providing financial subsidized is more important for reducing labor turnover than giving non-financial benefits to their staff. On the other hand, non-financial benefits will not reflect the impact properly when compared to financial subsidies. However, giving perks like free lunch, foreign tours, outbound training as well as rewards and salary increments are considered as most popular than giving subsidized memberships for gyms and sports clubs to increase job satisfaction among employees. Overall, the efficiency of the employer can be measured by giving rewards and bonuses based on performance but giving subsidised membership for gyms and sports clubs can’t be used as a tool for measuring efficiency so it does not bring value for money to the company.