As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual wellbeing. What factor contributes to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

Satisfaction is a crucial part of a person's happiness due to the fact that most adults work the majority of their lives. Factors such as, finance and fulfillment, are some contributors to a satisfying work. Some might think that workers expectations are realistic, however, I believe nowadays workers expect too much from their jobs. A major contributing factor to a satisfying profession, is being fairly compensated. This is because people feel valued when they are paid the amount they have worked for. If workers are paid less, it is more likely that they will resent their seniors or become demotivate Change the form of the verb demotivated show examples to work. In a recent research, conducted through a survey found that, 80% of adults who work chose financial compensation as the most important criterion to a satisfying job. On the other hand, because financial means is such a major influencer in people's wellbeing, young adults are becoming unrealistic. Most of these individuals believe they deserve higher wages instantly without putting any effort. This because they overestimate their abilities. For instance, freshly graduated students, who have achieved a tertiary education, perceive themselves over-qualified for small companies that pay small sums of money. Instead of develping soft skills they are likely to swiftly change jobs or decline any opportunities that are below their satisffaction. In conclusion, a promising wage is the biggest element to a happier life. However, this can cause unrealistic expectations to some people, such as freshly graduated adults.