Some people think that an employee should change his career or field of work at least once. However, other think that employees should not change his career and stay in the job for the entire life. Do you agree or disagree with this statement ?

Changing the job roles from one field to another field is the upcoming trend in today world. While many people suggest it is a good choice and an equal amount of people are against it. The essay will argue on the above mentioned statement which relates to changing careers is not advisable using a pragmatic approach. To commence with, employees tend to leave their own career and opt for different a career because of various reasons. The main reasons according to me are no career growth, low wages, lack of opportunity. For example, if an employee has educational background in pottery and a very less number of companies are recruiting people with this qualification and offer less wages, as the pottery is one among the extinction fields there won’t be much career opportunities. In this situation an employee has to change field for his livelihood. Another crucial factor in the aforementioned statement is that if an workers prefers to have settled life, job security and want to excel in their own filed, changing job role from one field to another field wouldn’t be a good decision. As changing one industry to another industry needs to ability to learn a new skill, adopt to the changes in relates to that filed and to search for opportunities. Overall, it would be a fresh start from the beginning which involves time, money and energy. To conclude, this essay argued that changing job role is considered as skating on thin ice while I reckon sticking to your own career and expanding your horizons in the same filed would have a better prospect in life.