In many countries today, if people want to find a job, they have to move away from their friends and their families. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In many nations in this recent years, in order to get a job, people are sacrificing chances to stay closer to their friends and their families. From my perspective, this phenomenon could be both positive and negative. On the one hand, migrant workers might suffer from loneliness and many difficulties, which can result in depression. For example, workers who step out of their comfort zone will face a new working environment, which they may find hard to adapt to and lead to tension in their work performance. Moreover, some individuals are unable to stand on their own since they are used to receiving support from families. For instance, when it comes to illnesses, people working far from home have to take care of themselves. This can be more serious for introverts since they usually distance themselves from new peers, which accelerates a lack of friends and having no protectorship when needed. On the other hand, distance workers will stand a chance to have career prospects. One clear example is that people in rural areas normally apply for a job in a city that is a hub of various industries in order to earn a well-paid job. In addition, living with parents will bring many family conflicts due to the generation gap, which might affect their work performance. Without the supervision of parents, youngsters can devote themselves to work and avoid disturbance. In conclusion, I believe working far can bring both detrimental and benefits at the same time