Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree? Provide relevant examples if necessary.

Today cost of living become more expensive than it used to be. As a result, no one will dispute the importance of salary, however, in my opinion, it is not the main factor to keep employees engaged. In this essay I will discuss why I think job satisfaction is far better than a big salary. First and foremost, almost everything can be purchased but happiness. We can observe that wealthy people who show off their welnance most time feel alone. Whereas, individuals from deprived background savour the moment by doing what they love. Eventhough my former employer raised my salary a few times, I was laid off because I feel like job satisfaction is superior big salary. Another overlooked reason is that companies will suffer from disinterested employees if they only use a promotion as the only tool for workers to engage. It is not unreasonable to assume that the best work is that grew up from the hobby. Corporations will acquire a higher income and closer relationship between employees if they spend their budget on team building rather than on salary increases. Indeed, huge IT giants such as Google, Meta and Apple allocate a big portion of their yearly expenses on events that brings different departments together. In conclusion, most of the candidates ask about salary during interviews. However, they are interested not only in the net value but also in social activities which can make their work process less stressful and as a consequence it will boost job satisfaction.