As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual wellbeing. What factors contribute to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Job satisfaction is one of the most priliminary factor for a happy professional carrier for adults. Many factors are considered to have a satisfied job. In most of the cases people work in a irrelevent job may be due to the family pressure or compulsive requirement they may not have job satisfaction in reality. In this essay, I will explain the reasons for doing such compulsive jobs wih out interest. Job satisfaction is guaged by basic factor is enjoying what we do. There is a saying if we love what we do, then no day we will work. If a surgeon likes do surgery. Then doing operations will bring happiness. If someone loves art, then he will enjoy working in an art gallery. However, if you also get the proper motivation and on job trainings to excel your skills in the same field which you love doing then you will be motivated and the outcome of work will always be positive. For me financial reward is not measure for job satisfaction. If you love what you do, and you get paid for what you enjoy then it's a bonus. However, it is not the same scenario with many people, due to the family pressures or financial requirements people do works which is not of their wish. A person after their sudies or after ataining 18 year's he is forced to do job in many middle class or lower middle class families in India. For an instance, in Mumbai a survey found 60% of marketing jobs are actually done by people who are not from marketing field. Then we interviwed an employee who was an engeneering student works as a sales representative for a pharmacy company. when asked why he was doing the job he said he has do that job so as to support his parents and family financially. He is not interested to the job but he does for feeding his family. Therefore burdens of family pushes them to do the job with out their likes. Job availability also cannot be skipped. People passing out from their schools only 40% get jobs rest do works as they get mostly not in their field of choice. In my opinion, job satisfaction is a gift of life in adulthood. We may earn lots of money, have a dream house until we are satisfied with job we cannot have a stress free life. When we look back at our life we should never regret back that we earned lots of money but did not enjoy our life. Therefore Job satisfaction is very crusial many don't get due to the family pressures or financial burdens.