 The position of women has changed a great deal in many societies over the past 50 years. But these societies cannot claim to have achieved gender equality. To what extend do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is obvious that women's role has changed in society over the last few decays. However, the community is still not able to achieve gender equality. In my opinion, I believe that men are considered superior to women. Firstly, women who reached the post of CEO, are salary checks are lesser as compared to the men in the same post. Furthermore, the basic responsibility of the lady is to look after the kids, do the house chores and deal with the family. Therefore, paying less to women in society is the normal norm. Secondly, men are considered to have better decision-making skills compared to women. Also this into account that men can handle pressure better and their skill set is far better as compared to women. Therefore, they should have better paychecks. Here, I would like to share my friend's story. She had to leave the job after her child's birth, Afterwards she was hired for less salary for the same post due to her job gap. In the end, I conclude that only education can change the mindset of society and give gender equality.