Nowadays, children watch a lot of TV and play video games. However, some think that these activities are not beneficial for a child’s mental health. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In our modern world,the use of video games and television among children have increased drastically. However, some people are of the opinion that it has some negative impact for a child's mental status.I totally disagree with this opinion. Children that play video game often terms to have good developmental stage by learning about problem solving approach and initiative, it also help the thinking ability of a child. For instance, Motal combats,which is a common game planed by boys, help them to think of ways to fight the valian to win,thereby teaching them to be independent to fight any obstacles in the real world. Another common example is cooking fever and Fashion games which is common among girls, these games help the girl child to learn to develop their cooking skills and proper grooming. However, watching of television most especially news will help a child to be updated of all the happenings in the society. In a case of any war, earthquakes or pandemic,it will be announced in the television so everyone will know the safety precautions to undergo. In addition,there also some entertaining shows on television such as Mr bean and cartoon like Tom and Jerry which help in the relaxation of mind. In conclusion,there is upsides and downsides in everything but the use of video games and television with parental guildance will have impact in child mental status.