Consider that adults spend much of their lives at work, having job satisfacton is extremely important. What factors contribute to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all employees?

For most of our grown-up life, we spend our time on a career. As an employee, it is essential to have pleasure in your work, and some aspects can add to the happiness in the workplace. But only some expectations you wish for ate not sensible for the employer to fulfil. The essay will explain the influence for happiness on the work and if it is realistic to have that fulfilment. Two main aspects of having a satisfying career are being appreciated and being a part of the team. When you are working together with other people it is important that you feel that you are a part of the organization. Colleagues who do not ask how you are doing or do not invite you to go with them for a drink after work give the person left out of the group feeling and that works demotivating. The most important aspect is to feel appreciated at your job. For example: by doing an excellent job getting a compliment. Even as a team, the manager organizes an event to celebrate when something is accomplished. That combines both factors; be appreciated and be a member of the team together. On the other hand, to what extent is it possible for everyone to be happy in their workplace? That depends on two parties the employer and the employee. The employer does their best to get the employees to be appreciated and be a part of the company, and the employee does their best to do a great job and try to fit into the company culture. If only of those circumstance is not all right, someone will always be complaining and not be satisfied. In conclusion, it is essential to have a fulfilling workplace but it is not always achievable because of their challenging factors to consider.