Graduates who cannot find work in their chosen field should be advised to do a second degree, rather than taking a job that does not interest them. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

A growing number of people are of the view that it is easier to start learn a new field of study rather than continue applying for jobs, that will not bring you happiness. They point out that if you are doing, what you love, you do not have to work, due to your job turns to the hobby. My own opinion is very much at odds with this view, and, in this essay I will set out to explain why. First of all, studying at the university is an exhausting and long process, which takes from a student several years to graduate. For example, medical students have to study up to 8 years at the university to become just a young specialist, but if he/she decide to change the work sphere, it would take 4 years more. This force people to study almost a whole life and may break up all ambitions to become the best in the sphere, due to the absence of practice and previous job experience, which are very important to receive a job offer. Besides, studying at the university is an overpriced pleasure and an average student usually can not afford to graduate two or three higher educations, except those, who are combining work and study at the same time. By the way, while studying, it is very important to concentrate on learning the subjects. Students, who are force Change the form of the verb forced show examples to combine study and work, for example, can meet with problems in advancing material and are likely to receive lower marks and teacher’s disrespect. On the other hand, there is an increase among incompetent staff in a different kind of spheres. That may happen due to graduate’s hatred of chosen study. School graduates are too young and they do not have enough life experience to choose exactly, what they want to do in the future. For that reason, many people believe that students have to study another field if they were unlucky to had a wrong choice. In conclusion, although many people agree that it is really ambitious and smart to have the other degree to become happy in the chosen sphere of work, I believe that it would make student life overloaded, boring and poor. Personally, I believe that human life is quite short and we do not have to spend the best part of it to get a diploma. It is better to find any job, develop your skills and have some money, rather than get a second degree in the other sphere and live in misery.