Some people believe that violence on television and in computer games has a damaging effect on the society. Others deny that these factors have any significant influence on people's behaviour. What is your opinion?

Today, the amount of violence on media is growing, While some experts argue that this trend will lead to significant damage within the society, others deny denie that and claim it has no effect on human. In my opinion, I strongly support the idea that violence have a negative impact on human’s attitude. To begin with, most of the people, especially young children, try to imitate the actions of the characters in movies and TV shows and having a movie filled with brutality can lead a society into trouble. Young generations are immersed in television and Internet and get highly influenced, thus the violent actions can increase their aggrestion. For instance, after the launch of a film that includes bloodshed and abusive language, more crimes appear, who support the ideal of film's character. Moreover, the depiction of aggression and crimes on television spreads the sense of anxiety and insecurity in the community. Likewise, violent video-games have a devastating effect on the mindset of the crowd, particularly youngsters. While watching action movies is a passive activity, playing frantic digital game is an active one, therefore, is often jeopardises the players' mental health. To further explain, though virtually but players get involved in the act of cruelty while they are in a fighting game and at some point, they could mimic this in the real world. For instance, a group of students in our school used to play a game called “Street Fighter” and they mostly were involved in the indiscipline as fighting with other children. In conclusion, fighting on the television and video games could be responsible for altering the mindset and character of an individual and arousing the act of cruelty.