Some people believe that violence on television and in computer games has a damaging effect on the society. Others deny that these factors have any significant influence on people's behaviour. What is your opinion?

There is an argue that whether there is damaging effect on the society created by violence on television and in computer games or not. While some people insist that it is true, others and I have a great doubt on this argument. First and foremost, it cannot be denied that there is a wide variety of television programs and videos games that contain violent scene like shooting or murdering. This raises a great fear for many people as they believe people who watch those programs or play those games could get exposed to violence, which can lead to their aggressive behavior in daily life. There were a few cases where someone harm others as they copy the violent film they watched, and this trigger people supporting the argument even more. However, there is hardly any science study in the world affirm that people tend to act more violent if they watch violent programs or play shooting games. People only have aggressive behavior if they live in environments that full of violence, not just by seeing movies like "Joker" or "The Godfather". Moreover, we can use those programs to educate children about violence like how to avoid it or how to control it, instead of just constantly telling them violence is bad without showing them the consequences. In conclusion, I would say violence in those medias have so significant influence on people's behavior. Television and computers are not the main factors that shape personal character, and they can even be useful in reducing the level of violence.