The reason that most people are in debt is the overuse as well as irresponsible use of credit cards. Banks ought to do a background check and only issue credit cards to individuals who have the ability to pay back their debts. What is your opinion?

In the modern era of financing, everyone wants to achieve their dreams without thinking about their financial history and opt for credit cards from banks. The masses recklessly use credit cards and lay down in debt due to the overuse of cards. However, banks must check the history of payment records and debt scores and then endow the credit cards to individuals. This essay with elaborate on the stated viewpoint with appropriate reasons. First and Foremost, today, numerous people register for platinum cards without having solid income background. Using the cards extravagantly for buying to achieve their desired life, they threaten to pay the mortgage within time duration and surge the pledge day by day. The reason behind this is the individual hustle to bustle in life, forgetting the pay limit. For instance, When customers purchase new vehicles/things by credit card. They do not do an instalment of items within the time duration and ignore the repayment. Secondly, bank employees should determine the customer's bank history and occupation. Banks approve credit cards for people without having legal agreements or strict rules. For example, In INDIA, Some banks do not look at credit information bureau of customer accounts like CIBIL, and Equifax, which the Reserve Bank of India recognizes. They merely issue credit cards without having the information, just for the high progress of bank status. Furthermore, Banks should follow the rules and instructions from the central bank. Thus, implementing stringent rules for handling credit cards is necessary to mitigate bankruptcy. In a nutshell, numerous people risk debt by hackneyed and impetuous utilization of platinum cards. By screening customers' financial data, bank employees should be obligated to proceed with a credit card.