Some employers of er their employees subsidised membership of gyms and sports clubs, believing that this will make their staf healthier and thus more ef ective at work. Other employers see no benefit in doing so. Consider the arguments from both aspects of this possible debate, and reach a conclusion.

Although some employers believe that by providing benefits, such as membership in gyms, you can't motivate your employee to become healthier and more productive at work, I genuinely consider that situation is opposite because implying healthy habits can be demanding and numerous people struggle with it, however, it can build self-discipline which is a major of successful work. In the next,paragraphs I would like to represent ideas as to why both opinions have a place to be. First of all, let's look why some individuals have doubts that a healthy and active routine can influence the working process. The employer usually thinks that it is just an unnecessary spend of money without benefiting their business, and they simply can't insist on going to the gym when a person doesn't want to, they believe that it should be inner motivation and willingness for change. However, another significant point is that not all workers even can attend the gym, they have different interests or some physical disabilities like a weak spine or knee, so it will not be possible for them. On the other,hand possible advantages of providing a gym membership for your employees are much greater than the disadvantages. Firstly, people start to appreciate their work and build a feeling that their employer cares about them and their health as much as about work. Secondly, it is worth mentioning that healthier individuals will do their job better and to add they will be more motivated because as we know there are studies which show that regular activity can change releasing of some hormones such as dopamine, which will make them happier and more satisfied. Last but not least, it will build self-discipline, which will make great changes to the person and to work in general. I would like to summarise, that there are points why it is not efficient to provide your workers with a gym membership, and of course, you will not see an immediate result of it, but showing interest in your employee's wellbeing and health in the long-perspective could bring an amazing success to your company.