Some people feel that certain workers like nurses, doctors and teachers are undervalued and should be paid more, especially when other people like film actors or company bosses are paid huge sums of money that are out of proportion to the importance of the work that they do. -How far do you agree? -What criteria should be used to decide how much people are paid?

Some important professionals like nurses, doctors, and teachers are considered undervalued workers and paid less than they should have been. Even though, other non-essential workers like film actors, CEOs, and bosses are having huge sums of money for their monthly wages, entirely out of proportion regarding their work's importance. Using an example, I agree that essential workers are treated badly by the nation and we could see it in the Indonesian COVID case of how atrocious they treat the medical staff with low protection and tiny wage for their hard work. Besides treating the patients, they also have to deal with emotional families, the possibility of infection, and minimum facilities from the government. On the other hand, teachers in Indonesia also suffer from minimum wage and high levels of stress from teaching classes that are more than the supposed quotas. Although the ministry of education already makes a standard for this, the exact quotas for the class are coming from the school's committee and headmaster's meeting agenda and it is one of the money sources of them. Even though it will ruin the quality of education in the long term but oftentimes they do not care about that. The criteria to decide wages for workers, in my opinion, are: first, looking at the nation's index per capita and inflation; second, looking at how dire and how much responsibilities the workers have, and last seeing how much mental and physical strength they need to use. To sum up, I agree that some important workers like nurses, doctors, and teachers are having fewer wages than non-essential workers like CEOs and bosses, even though both workers have the same amount of responsibilities even if it on different types of work. Thus, the government should re-evaluate the wage criteria for workers and create a better life for them.