Interviews form the basic selection criteria for most large companies. However some people think that interview is not a reliable method of choosing whom to employ. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Interviews are typically the primary selection criteria for large companies. There is some criticism of using interviews to recruit employees, with the argument that this method is ineffective. I agree that there are ways to improve the accuracy of the hiring process. Group activities and personality quizzes can be used in addition to interviews to get a better sense of who would be a good fit for the job. The importance of interviewing when it comes to selecting new individuals to integrate a team cannot be dinned. It has proved to be the most traditional and practical framework largely adopted worldwide. They can offer vital insights about an applicant and lead to more informed decisions. However, individuals often act like robots when being interviewed, answering questions in a way recruiters will be happy about. Hence, other approaches should be introduced for a more holistic understanding of the candidate's capabilities. Modern organisations are already introducing new techniques to choose4 the best matches for their teams. These contemporary assessments evaluate professionals during activities designed to capture the candidate's behaviour in complex situations where pressure and conflicts are common. In this case, applicants tend to express their real selves, values and logical thinking. These findings are then combined with the interview results in a profile-matching exercise. Another way to further assess the job seekers' profiles is by assigning them personality quizzes. Quizzes are powerful tools that can be used to gather information about a professional’s strengths and weaknesses. In addition, such tests can detect which professionals can naturally act like mediators and which need to be led by others. Thus, they can assist in allocating workers to the right team and role. In conclusion, interviews will always be important as they are still insightful, simple, and straightforward, demanding minimum resources to be executed. Nevertheless, when combined with other methodologies, the hiring process may become more precise and efficient. Consequently, companies need to invest time and money to introduce these complementary approaches, which may make sense for some businesses and positions but not the majority.