Employers should give their staff at least a 4-week holiday a year to make employees better at their jobs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has been claimed that, in today's world, employees ought to receive more holidays and the optimal number should make up at least one month annually. Convinced that it would be beneficial for both employers and staff members I tend to agree with this statement. First of all, in this fast-paced world, most people, working an average of eight hours a day, often experience fatigue and burnout, which exert a detrimental impact not only upon their lives, but also on their performance at the workplace. Due to the exhaustion, the workers become unable to do quality work and deal with simple problems, as a consequence, both the employee and the company are negatively affected. Moreover, such a worker, showing poor results has a higher chance of being dismissed from his duty, and joining the ranks of unemployed. Given a four-week holiday, staff members would be able to spend quality time with family and loved ones, enjoy their hobbies or attend some extra classes, depending on their own desires. Not only would such pleasant activities bring joy to employee's life and alleviate or even eliminate some mental issues, but also increase productivity after coming back to work, as the worker would feel relieved and full of energy. Consequently, the organisation and its employee equally benefit from using this approach. By way of conclusion, I once again reaffirm my position regarding the number of holidays, arguing that given enough time out of work, employees would be able to prevent mental problems and a decrease in productivity, demonstrating excellent results at work, which would positively affect the employers as well.