Popular hobbies and interest change over time and are more a reflection of trends and fashions than an indication of what individuals want to do in their spare time. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

hobbies and interests have been a discussion in the last few years. Some people believe that art and fashion constantly change depending on the latest trends and not people's specific tastes. However, I partly agree with this statement. In this essay, I will illustrate my point of view, supporting it with examples as well. First of all, fashion is a piece of art, that reflects your personality and express your thought, in fact, it is a great opportunity to be creative and innovative. practising a hobby you are interested in is the best way to spend your time. However, it is common to be inspired by the latest trends that are similar to your taste and style them differently using your unique ideas. For example, fur jackets are all over the internet, and I like the way it looks on me but it is against my principles and beliefs, I am vegan. Instead, I will be wearing fake fur jackets. This way I am still following trends in the way that suited me. In fact, trends add new hacks to the world that could hopefully be effective and beneficial. Nevertheless, we should not copy any trend we saw on the internet, it is about picking the suitable one for your personal taste. Thus, copying the wrong and inappropriate trends will badly reflect your work. Hence, in conclusion, trends will perhaps motivate people into thinking outside the box and being creative, however, it mostly depends on choosing the proper trend before going ahead and following it in order to achieve the result your wishing for.