Nowadays, many people move away from places where they grew up to find a job. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvatages?

Migrations among job seekers to another city or even country in order to work are common. Moving from the hometown increase the opportunity to land a job, but it also comes with several drawbacks for the job hunters and their hometown. In my opinion, people should stay in their city to find or create a job as it will lead to their town betterment. People tend to leave their city to find the occupation of their dreams with better salary. Moving from their hometown will be beneficial for them as a small town may not offer the unemployed many job vacancies related to their qualifications, and even if the jobs are available, the payment is commonly low compare to the big cities. For instance, many people able to land their dream job as an actress and even build their empire once they move to Hollywood since they have more opportunity to work as an actress there compare to other cities. Moreover, urbanization help people to land on their dream job and have a better income which can be used to help their family in their hometown. However, moving to other city may not always be gold and glory, because many of them unable to get a work and end up as jobless or even homeless in the new town. People who do not have adequate skills or enough fund to start a new life in foreign place may end up with no money if they fail to be employed. The unemployed will be a burden to the destination city to solve. This is reflected how complex the problem of jobless people in Jakarta since there is rising number of homeless people in Jakarta who rode the urbanization wave as they do not met the qualifications of their desired jobs and do not have sufficient savings. Furthermore, if more people in the productive age are moving, the town will likely be undevelop as only the elders are left. The young generations are the core of the development, as they are the one will continue the city's legacy. Different with the youngsters, the elder community may not be bothered to make any development as they will be left the world anytime soon. For instance, many cities in Japan are left dead to zero population once the elders are gone since all the young people move to Tokyo. Therefore, it is better for the young to stay in their town and develop it. Job opportunities can be made so they do not have to move. In conclusion, moving is not the best option to find a job, as it also comes with many harms for them and for their land. Other city may offer them better job and payment, but they may fail and be homeless if they do not have adequate knowlegde and money. The small town may also be perished one day if the young people migrate.