Some employers offer their employees subsidised membership of gyms and sport clubs, believing that this will make their staff healthier and thus more effective at work. Other employers see no benefit in doing so. Consider the arguments from both aspects of this possible debate, and reach a conclusion.

There has been a debate on whether paying partly membership of gyms and sport clubs by companies is an effective way to raise the well-being and productivity at work or not. It will be discussed on both sides as follows: Providing an environment in which jobholders have been encouraged to exercise brings a number of wondrous benefits. First of all, as employees are under the pressure at work, they need to unwind their tension. This is to say that exercise by producing energetic substances such as Endorphin, raise the happiness of workers and diminish their level of stress. Secondly, people who possess sedentary jobs suffer from detrimental effects of inactivities like obesity or blood pressure if they do not exercise which deter them from working properly. conversely, those people who are against this idea believe that many labours prefer pay rise rather than such subsidiaries to work better. What I mean to say is that many people have hectic schedule so they have insufficient time to spend in hums or sport clubs. Therefore, all employees should be given money to decide on their owns. Otherwise, there will be an inequality which makes workers unsatisfied with their job. To sum up, while some people advocate of allocating subsidiary on sport facilities for employees in companies due to making them intensive to exercise and improve their quality of woking, others consider it as a discrimination which lessen the proficiency of labours. I side with latter ones since I hold the view that people should have a right to decide on what dedicate to them.