Paying all workers the same salary in a company promotes harmony and respect among colleagues. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this modern era, it is irrefutable fact that companies give salaries to employees based on their education qualification and their work experience. Yet there are some group of people who believes that employee salary must be same as compare to other workers whereas I disagree with this notion and my views will be discussed in the further essay. To begin with, the first and foremost reason for my disagreement is if the pay scale is the same among all workers then it is unfair to highly professional employees such as an engineer and accountants. They have to face multiple struggles in their life to become a professional employee in any field. Whereas other labourers are not much educated so this is a vast difference between educated employees and uneducated people. In addition, if the employer does not provide high salaries to skilled employees then they might be left jobs and the company goes into big trouble. On the other hand, few people told that each employee’s salary must be same. If this thing happens in any company then workers not only work more efficiently but also are a supporting worker to each other. For example, one research conducted by The Times of India found that 70% of labours support each other in the workplace and the only reason behind this is the same salary as all labours. In conclusion, there is a right to demand a high salary for those who have sufficient knowledge about any specific field. If they do not get a good job with a handsome salary then there is a total waste of time and money they spent to be a skilled worker.