more and more people are working from home rather then at the workplace. Some people say that this will bring benefits to the workers and their families, but others think it will bring stress to the home. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

In the modern era, telecommuting has become a controversial topic. Some people opine that it is beneficial for workers and their families if they work from home. But others believe that it causes more stress in the household. I will discuss both prospects and my own point of view in the upcoming paragraphs. To commence with, the biggest advantage of working from home is that it saves time and money both because employees don't have to commute to and from work. Moreover, they don't need to spend money on private and public transportation for travelling. Moreover, they can utilize that time for any side business and earn more money. Furthermore, it provides the opportunity to spend more time with family members. For example, they can drop off their kids at school and pick them up in their free time. On the other hand side, there are only a few cons of working from home such as workers need a quiet place to set up workstations which may not be possible if they have small kids. Sometimes, other people disturb them every now and then. So, it is hard to make a balance between personal and professional life. Moving further, it maybe put some extra burden on employees' pockets, if companies don't provide equipment. In addition to this, it may cut down the bond with the outer world, which may lead to depression. According to a survey conducted by London university, mental diseases increase by 49% due to pandemics. In my opinion, even if there are contrasting opinions on this matter, I believe that the disadvantages are negligible as compared to the advantages. Perhaps, the main benefit is the employees can work from any corner of the world, which increases job opportunities. For instance, people from India can work for a company located in USA or Canada.  In conclusion, the benefits of working from home outweigh its drawbacks. Stress caused by smart work is a small piece to pay for the vast amount of benefits associated with telecommuting.