Some employers offer their employees subsidised membership of gyms and sports clubs, believing that this will make their staff healthier and thus more effective at work. Other employers see no benefit in doing so. Consider the arguments from both aspects of this possible debate, and reach a conclusion.

In recent decades, although some people claim that it is significantly beneficial for employees to obtain subsidised membership of gyms and sports clubs others disagree with the view. I strongly believe the notion that it oughts to be provided to workers to get higher productivity. Firstly, it is a fact that if employees can utilise free access to exercise facilities, it will result in significant improvements in mental health and physical stamina to increase productivity. For example, a company in South Korea offered free health programs after work hours and it made workers obtain more energy to work and communication flexibility between seniors and juniors. Furthermore, as they play sports games together regardless of hierarchy, it enables a company to acquire enhanced teamwork and the circumstances lead to improve productivity. Thus, it cannot be denied that free welfare programs bring positive affects to organisations and employees. On the other hand, some people worry that since there are numerous human beings who prefer having individual time to spending time exercising in physical activities, it would not be attractive to the people. Moreover, it cannot be denied that these days, youngsters tend to seek incentives or higher annual incomes rather than acquiring free welfare programs from employment. For instance, when they look for a workplace, the first thing people confirm with recruitment conditions would be annual wage not the kinds of health programs. In conclusion, it is significantly useful and helpful for employers to provide employees with subsidised membership of gyms and sports clubs, however, it should be progressed with confirmation of personal preference.