.People are consuming more and more sugar-based drinks. Why? What can be done to reduce sugary drink consumption?

In recent years, the consumption of sugar-based drinks has increased significantly. What are the reasons that this trend is happening? This essay will discuss some factors and provide measures to tackle this issue. For several reasons, a great part of people is addicted to unhealthy drinks such as coca-cola. One of the main causes of the problem is that such drinks are cheap and easy to buy. For instance, in different countries buying coca-cola is less expensive than buying pure orange juice. Another main factor contributing to this issue is that all the advertisements are promoting those kinds of drinks. Due to these reasons, there are some practical ways to address this problem. To begin with, raising the price of sugar-based drinks can definitely lower the interest of people buying them. Furthermore, another way to tackle this issue is for the government to stop any kind of advertisement in regard to sugar-based drinks. For instance,if we stop promoting drinking Coca-Cola, fewer people will buy it. In conclusion, sugar-based drinks have become very popular due to reasons such as price and promotions. This is a serious problem and urgent actions need to be taken into consideration. My view is that the main responsibility for solving the problem lies with the sellers and the government.