1. Some people think that employers should give its staff at least four weeks holidays a year to make employees better at their jobs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the growing fierce competition and rapid pace of daily life, people in today's society are suffering from heavy physical and psychological pressure without sufficient rest. Many people become frequent job hoppers because of the imbalance between work and life. Therefore, it is natural that the view of giving staff at least four weeks holiday a year becomes popular among employees. They think the way helps to give employees more leisure time and finally improve productivity. From my point of view, I agree with the statement and consider that the demerits of this suggestion outshine its merits. Holidays are essential for every worker so they can get rid of worries. Firstly, taking time off from steady work for some a year increases productivity as this would lower their stress level a prevent other problems like relationships, after returning from vacation they would feel mentally refreshed and relaxed. Countries like Europe, for example, give their employees a two-week off for some of the festivals which is the reason, their workforce is more creative and productive. In addition, after coming back from the holidays the task may not seem so difficult, since stepping outside of a monotonous routine can mitigate a few worries aiding people in coming back to work more energetically. Further, longer holidays are definitely helping the employee to achieve work -life balance as they would be able to spend time focusing on their health, family and other interest which can lead to a happier life for them, for,instance one of my friends have been serving the country in the military, he is living far away from their family must feel alone and suffer a lot as there is no one with him to talk about his personal matter which can make him mentally weak, the cause of their problem is the unavailability of free time in their lives, hence longer holidays can enable the workers to focus on their hobbies and family, they can be motivated after returning to work. In a nutshell, a suitable holiday time period of one to two weeks is the right choice. Enterprises can offer employees group travelling to boost staff morale and enhance cooperation and friendship among employees.