It is believed that people should choose their jobs based on income in order to provide security for their families. Do you agree that salary is an important factor when choosing a job? What factors should be considered?

There are different aspects to consider when choosing a job. To provide safety for families, some people assume that the income provided by a job is the main reason to choose one. Salary can be an important factor that can affect other aspects of life in a positive and negative way. I will discuss some of them in this essay. To begin with, a high salary equals a wealthy life. This could give the person and his family the welfare they need to pursue their good quality of life and dreams. For example, most people are content when having money to cover shelter and food to eat. Although money can be a problem, it could lead to some restrictions and not covering their basic needs. However, if a person is happy doing what they like, salary moves to second place. Happiness is a strong reason to choose a job for other human beings due to the stress and ungratefulness they can go through. There have been studies about how unhappiness can affect someone's role inside a company. For instance, some individuals choose to be grateful and content instead of losing effectiveness when it comes to teamwork which can lead to stress and insecurity for the employee. To conclude, some believe that a person's decision for choosing a job is related to the salary equal to having a good quality of living, whereas, happiness can provide more energy to work independently of the money people get for it. In my opinion, high pay at work should not be the only reason to accept a job because it can create unhappiness in the long term in a person’s life.