Interviews form the basic selection criteria for most large companies. However, some people think that an interview is not in reliable method of choosing whom to employ and there are other better methods. To what extent do - you agree or disagree?

it is argued that there must be another method such as written tests, group discussions and so on rather than taking interviews. I disagree to a large extent. There is one reason why I believe that other methods should be there because by taking other exams such as written tests and group discussions we get to know the ability of candidates to handle the capacity of work and situations. When a candidate appears for group discussion he/she evolved in all sorts of situations because the company gives many kinds of situations in which they have to give their opinion, but it is a written test they got problem-solving questions which give a few stressful to their mind but it is not the appropriate method because candidate talk help from other to solve these tests. However, I also believe that by taking an interview the HR of the company get to know more about the candidate by interacting with him/ her. In, an interview there is face-to-face interaction with the employees from which personality traits can be judged. Also by asking some case study-type questions, employees can judge traits like the ability to handle pressure, confidence and the ability to think outside of the box. To conclude, I agree that other methods have their own pros and cons, I strongly believe that by taking interviews we get to know more about the employee.