Some employers offer their employees subsidized membership of gym and other sport clubs, believing that this will make their staff healthier and thus more effective at work. Other employers see no benefit in doing so. Consider the arguments from both aspects of this possible debate and reach a conclusion.

Many companies believe that healthy employees work more effectively at work and to promote the trend employers have started providing gym memberships and other sports clubs card. While others argue against the statement by saying this will make them more tired and less interested whilst at work. We shall discuss both of the points of view in the below paragraphs. The major advantage of having subsidized membership in health clubs is that it will improve the overall well-being of an individual. It is well known today that people are so busy earning their livelihood that their health has taken a backseat. For example, after working for long hours no one is left with the energy to work out. If employers will offer these benefits, they will be motivated to exercise and stay active. Additionally, exercising not only keeps the body in shape but also lets people take out their stress and frustration. Thus, by staying active employees will be physically and mentally healthy which will ensure good performance in the office. Conversely, some employers feel it to be a waste of time and money. Like, if a person is going to the gym before coming to the office, he will be exhausted for the rest of the day and will not be able to focus on his assignment. In addition to this, these memberships will cost money to organisations, and who wants to spend money unnecessarily? Therefore, capital is a reason that maybe a few companies are against providing these benefits to their workers. To conclude, gym and other health club memberships are essential. They help an individual to stay fit which will increase their output in the office. However, if money is a challenge, organisations can do a one-time investment by having sports facilities at their premises and can give their employees free access.